2008 Golf Tournament

Highlights from the 2008 ORIMS Golf Tournament

With the scheduled closure of Kleinburg G&CC, we moved the tournament to Deer Creek Golf & Country Club in Ajax.  Deer Creek boasts 27 holes of premium golf at their Deer Creek North Course and 18 holes of championship golf at their Deer Creek South course.  It was a beautiful day without the typical humidity that we've come to know and love at the ORIMS tournament.

Here's a summary of the day's winners:
(photos courtesy of Steve Wilson, Canadian Underwriter magazine)

Winners of the Molson Trophy for Low Gross:

Keith McNeil, Andy Boulanger, Jeff Ince, Adam Briklyn

Winners of the John Labatt Trophy for Low Net:

Sandra Cramb, Marguerite Locke, Richard Nurse, John Daly
(Hey Ed, how did you get in the photo?)

Longest Drive Winners:
Allen Erski
Chris Jansma
Brent Omland

Kim Cameron
Deanna Stea
Susan Zabolotniuk

Closest to the Pin Winners:
Chris McMullan
Phil McKracken
Dave Tippet

Lesley Brown
Liz Toint
Bev Kisson

Congrats to all the winners!

Thanks to all who contributed to the raffle to win one of the two bicycles.  The draw raised $1,930.00 which was donated to the McGannon Foundation.

A special heart felt thanks goes out to our amazing organizer and host, Stephen Kelly, all the volunteers who helped make the tournament a great success, and our industry partners and sponsors for filling up the large prize table!